Page 3 of 51 FirstFirst 1234567813 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 504

Thread: How to create a Cydia Repository

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Downloads
    14
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    could you please show me how to make a download count page or pm me admin@isn0wed.co.cc

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    18º24'N ~ 66º05'W
    Posts
    11,479
    Thanks
    503
    Thanked 1,251 Times in 854 Posts
    Downloads
    163
    Uploads
    738

    Default

    I saw your PM. If you want to add a logo, you just need to make sure that it is no more than 300px wide since the screen is 320px. If you follow my instructions about renaming it logo.png, and place it in the images folder, it should work fine.

    As for the download count, it's actually a custom PHP script. You actually have to be running .php instead of .htm. You'll have to Google (or Bing) how to do it.

    Going to add your repo now. Thanks for letting me see the fruits of my labor!

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I have made my own repo, and it works -> it shows up regulary in cydia, but when I wont to download something it shows "Size Mismatch" error. I tried regular and unix size but it's the same.

    Size of the .deb file:



    Packages file:



    I tried to edit size code with, but there is always the same error:
    Code:
    ...
    Size: 30884
    ...
    Code:
    ...
    Size: 30000
    ...
    Code:
    ...
    Size: 32768
    ...
    Code:
    ...
    Size: 320
    ...
    Code:
    ...
    Size: 32
    ...
    Plese HELP!

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    18º24'N ~ 66º05'W
    Posts
    11,479
    Thanks
    503
    Thanked 1,251 Times in 854 Posts
    Downloads
    163
    Uploads
    738

    Default

    Your size mismatch error is probably because you've replaced a .deb file on the repo after running the packages file. The .deb files on your that you use to build the Packages file have to be the exact same ones on your repo or you will get that error. Each time you update your repo, you must upload the entire thing, overwriting existing files.


    At this point you have two choices:
    1. Delete all of .deb files, delete the Package file and delete the Package.gz file from your computer, download them all from your repo and run the scanpackages again to rebuild the new Packages file, then create the new Packages.gz and upload everything back to the repo, overwriting everything there, or
    2. Run the scanpackages again with the current .deb files you have to rebuild the new Packages file, then create the new Packages.gz and upload everything to the repo, overwriting the existing ones.
    Do not try to manipulate the numbers. It won't work!

  5. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to maXimus For This Useful Post:

    Aqua Sta (01-06-2010),boys19899 (06-08-2011),Vendeta34 (07-15-2011)

  6. #25
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Thanks. It worked!

    But I have two more qoustions:
    How can I set the repo icon? And how can I make that when you download same package from cydia, you must respring or reboot?

    Thanks for help!

  7. #26
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Thanks very much!I created the repo successfully!!
    But I Have some questions:

    1) How can I add an updated package, so that Cydia shows that there's an update for an installed package?

    2) I added AppLinks on my repo just for testing. Uninstalled the original from iSpazio and then installed mine. But after the installation, I quit Cydia and there's no icon despite the fact that I have installed it successfully...:( Can you help? I noticed that this happens with every app I add on the repo. On the other hand, themes work correctly.

    3) Finally, how can I make the Device to respring or Reboot after a package installation?

    Please answer ASAP if you can.

  8. #27
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    18º24'N ~ 66º05'W
    Posts
    11,479
    Thanks
    503
    Thanked 1,251 Times in 854 Posts
    Downloads
    163
    Uploads
    738

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chuxy View Post
    Thanks. It worked!

    But I have two more qoustions:
    How can I set the repo icon? And how can I make that when you download same package from cydia, you must respring or reboot?

    Thanks for help!
    I am working on a bash script that you must put in the DEBIAN folder before building the .deb that will force a reboot or repsring. I am not a bash expert so please be patient!
    Quote Originally Posted by iWorldHellas View Post
    Thanks very much!I created the repo successfully!!
    But I Have some questions:

    1) How can I add an updated package, so that Cydia shows that there's an update for an installed package?

    2) I added AppLinks on my repo just for testing. Uninstalled the original from iSpazio and then installed mine. But after the installation, I quit Cydia and there's no icon despite the fact that I have installed it successfully...:( Can you help? I noticed that this happens with every app I add on the repo. On the other hand, themes work correctly.

    3) Finally, how can I make the Device to respring or Reboot after a package installation?

    Please answer ASAP if you can.
    Congratulations on builder your repo. It's nice to see that someone took to the time to let me know they were successful. Most people just "get and go"! I appreciate your feedback.

    The answers to your questions:

    1) To update a package, just change the version from 1.0 to 1.1 (or anything higher) and it will automatically prompt the person to update.

    2) Check the control file. Compare yours to iSpazios. They may be using the "Icon" field.

    3) See my answer above to chuxy!

  9. #28
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    1) Ok, so I just edit the control file and then "dpkg-scanpackages ...", right?

    2)Can you please explain what is the Icon field? I think I've seen it somewhere though...but I can't remember!!

    3) Alright we will wait,no problem. I'm not rushing after all!!hehe

    Soon I'll follow the tutorial about the depection page, so expect a few more questions in the next days!

    Thanks for all!!You're the best!!

  10. #29
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    18º24'N ~ 66º05'W
    Posts
    11,479
    Thanks
    503
    Thanked 1,251 Times in 854 Posts
    Downloads
    163
    Uploads
    738

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by iWorldHellas View Post
    1) Ok, so I just edit the control file and then "dpkg-scanpackages ...", right?

    2)Can you please explain what is the Icon field? I think I've seen it somewhere though...but I can't remember!!

    3) Alright we will wait,no problem. I'm not rushing after all!!hehe

    Soon I'll follow the tutorial about the depection page, so expect a few more questions in the next days!

    Thanks for all!!You're the best!!
    1) Correct

    2) It should be the package icon in Cydia (I don't use it)

    3) Thanks for your patience!

  11. #30
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    2) You mean the repo icons??

    One other question:
    How can I create a screenshot scroller like xsellize's and beyouriphone's in depection??It's similar to the AppStore's.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •