Page 26 of 51 FirstFirst ... 16212223242526272829303136 ... LastLast
Results 251 to 260 of 504

Thread: How to create a Cydia Repository

  1. #251
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    18º24'N ~ 66º05'W
    Posts
    11,479
    Thanks
    503
    Thanked 1,251 Times in 854 Posts
    Downloads
    165
    Uploads
    738

    Default

    Post the contents of the two control files here. Since they are text only, you can just copy/paste them.

  2. #252
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    FLA.
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    14
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    This is what i have in my control files

    Package: com.modyourphone.ReefLok

    Name: ReefLok

    Version: 1.0

    Architecture: iphoneos-arm

    Depends: winterboard

    Description: Nice lock theme for reef heads.

    Homepage: modyourphone.com

    Depiction: http://www.modyourphone.com/depiction/rl.html

    Maintainer: Greekone <modyourphone@gmail.com>

    Author: Greekone

    Sponsor: M.Y.P <modyourphone.com>

    Section: Themes




    Package: com.modyourphone.BBRCDialer

    Name: BBRCDialer

    Version: 1.0

    Architecture: iphoneos-arm

    Depends: winterboard

    Description: Nice dialer theme for reef heads.

    Homepage: modyourphone.com

    Depiction: http://www.modyourphone.com/depiction/BBRC.html

    Maintainer: Greekone <modyourphone@gmail.com>

    Author: Greekone

    Sponsor: M.Y.P <modyourphone.com>

    Section: Themes

  3. #253
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    FLA.
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    14
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I just redid the whole process VERY carefully and still nada:(

    Edit: do i have to have the "package" file in .gz or .bz2 format

    and do i need both package files (one in gz/bz2 and one with not ext)on server in repo folder?

    Last edited by greekone; 03-10-2011 at 11:51 PM. Reason: lil better post

  4. #254
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    18º24'N ~ 66º05'W
    Posts
    11,479
    Thanks
    503
    Thanked 1,251 Times in 854 Posts
    Downloads
    165
    Uploads
    738

    Default

    The Packages file can be .gz or .bz2, whichever you prefer. Cydia will recognize either one.

    In your control files, change the Package bundle identifier to all lower case: Ex. com.modyourphone.bbrcdialer. Then you'll need to rebuild your .deb and rerun the scanpackages to create the Packages.gz (or .bz2) archive.

    Let me know.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to maXimus For This Useful Post:

    greekone (03-11-2011)

  6. #255
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    FLA.
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    14
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Will do...

  7. #256
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    FLA.
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    14
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Not a thing man:( Bummed out big time....
    Started from scratch and even made package.gz in ubuntu.

    Steps in order

    1. Made control file in windows,made deb in ubuntu
    2. Made package file in ubuntu
    3. Up'ed deb & package files to server (h++p://example*com/repo)
    4. In /repo i placed my release file also.

    Anything i'm missing?
    Last edited by greekone; 03-11-2011 at 11:49 AM.

  8. #257
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    203
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 38 Times in 30 Posts
    Downloads
    9
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    This is a bit annoying, but I found it very useful.
    Delete your repo from Cydia, then add it again.
    The reason is that whenever you change something in the Packages files on your server, Cydia does not always recognizes this and uses the "old" Packages file it has still in cache. Only when you delete your repo in Cydia, close Cydia, open Cydia and add your repo again, then Cydia will read the Packages file again.

    Drove me nuts as I was setting up the repo at MMUS, did some changes to it and could not see them in Cydia because it uses the files it had in cache!
    Nothing is impossible, only miracles take a bit longer!

  9. #258
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    FLA.
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    14
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rasputin007 View Post
    This is a bit annoying, but I found it very useful.
    Delete your repo from Cydia, then add it again.
    The reason is that whenever you change something in the Packages files on your server, Cydia does not always recognizes this and uses the "old" Packages file it has still in cache. Only when you delete your repo in Cydia, close Cydia, open Cydia and add your repo again, then Cydia will read the Packages file again.

    Drove me nuts as I was setting up the repo at MMUS, did some changes to it and could not see them in Cydia because it uses the files it had in cache!
    Tried all of this but still no packages....
    Can i rar my sh*t up and let someone here look @ it?

  10. #259
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    203
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 38 Times in 30 Posts
    Downloads
    9
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by greekone View Post
    Tried all of this but still no packages....
    Can i rar my sh*t up and let someone here look @ it?
    You could try!
    I am not promissing anything, but I can have a look at them.
    Nothing is impossible, only miracles take a bit longer!

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to Rasputin007 For This Useful Post:

    greekone (03-13-2011)

  12. #260
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    FLA.
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    14
    Uploads
    0

    Question Repo Files

    Here are my files... I ziped them up.
    Zip contains repo files, and files i used to make debs.
    No rush just want another perspective.

    Much thanks in advance..

    Hope admin wont mind but my zip is to big, so
    i'm gonna throw it up on server but i will remove
    it when ever i need too (Or told too).
    http://modyourphone.com/My Cydia Rpeo Files.zip
    Last edited by greekone; 03-12-2011 at 07:45 PM. Reason: Forgot File...Duh

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •