PDA

View Full Version : Cydia Why won't themes work in the Cydia app?



rtread95
11-09-2010, 01:33 AM
I have an awesome theme but the loader and the progress bar and the cydia background never show up I'm on ios4 and i have the same theme on my 3.2 iPad and it works fine. Why doesn't any part of my theme show up in the cydia app?

maXimus
11-09-2010, 08:59 AM
There is an issue in Cydia where some theme features do not work. There's nothing wrong with the theme itself. It's the way Cydia is programmed. I noticed that the same thing happens with a couple of my themes like Hide Battery on Status Bar. :cool:

Rasputin007
11-09-2010, 04:27 PM
I have also trouble. Cydia uses original O2-UK carrier logo, but theme has custom carrier logo, which shows perfectly fine - until you open Cydia then it shows O2-UK again. Does not bother me too much though.

Mattytkz
01-11-2011, 07:10 PM
Cydia disables all mobile substrate addons, this is because it keeps cydia more stable and less likely to crash repeatedly, don't worry nothing is wrong :thumbup:

xboxmods555
10-24-2011, 08:34 PM
It works now on my ipod and iphone