PDA

View Full Version : Request for help Flashing phone

Lionblade
11-15-2008, 11:06 PM
Hey guys, I boguht a US Cellular ROKR Z6M phone for a good deal and wanna use it with my provider: Cricket. I understand I have to flash the phone and then I can take it to use with them... I know I need a USB cable, a couple programs and the firmware/monster files?

This would be my first time and although I know a good amount about comptuers, Im a noob when it comes to cell phones. Anyone able to help a brotha out? If not, its ok. Thanx for your time. Take care. :)

maXimus
11-15-2008, 11:08 PM
We have a member (Rayborn) that is a real expert with this phone!! I'll send him a message and hope that he can help! Stay tuned! :thumbup:

Lionblade
11-15-2008, 11:35 PM
Appreciate any help. Thanx for passin the word Maximus.

Rayborn
11-16-2008, 10:19 AM
Follow this guide at your own risk. I have tested and done this but flashing your phone always poses a risk and will void your warranty. Myself nor maXimus Forums take any responsibility for the danger posed.

You will need certain things before we can continue.

You will need a mini USB cable that can connect your phone to your PC
The Motorola Drivers (32Bit Windows (http://developer.motorola.com/docstools/USB_Drivers/Handset_USB_Driver/Handset_USB_Driver_32_v3.7.0.msi/) 64Bit Windows (http://developer.motorola.com/docstools/USB_Drivers/Handset_USB_Driver_64/Handset_USB_Driver_x64_v3.7.0.msi))
RSD Lite (you will have to use google to locate this product (since this isnt freeware))
Z6m Cricket Firmware (http://www.kingpharaday.com/files/cricket/cricket_z6m.rar)

Make sure you have a completely full battery for this process.

Place your phone into bootloader mode by holding the * and # keys while turning on your phone.

Start RSD Lite and connect your phone.

It will should look similar to this.

http://i246.photobucket.com/albums/gg85/rayborn1/rsdlite.jpg

Now browse to the monster pack for this phone which can be found here