PDA

View Full Version : GPRS Not Available



raf21
10-15-2008, 08:00 PM
well apperantly that my Rizr Z3 phone cant go on the internet or even download ringtones and games, it says that the GPRS is missing so idk wat i should do , do i hav to download sumthin or talk to my phone company.

maXimus
10-15-2008, 08:04 PM
First of all, can you give us some details:

-Was it working originally?
-Have you flashed it after it was working?
-Have you verified whether or not you have internet enabled with your provider?

raf21
10-15-2008, 08:06 PM
well it hasnt worked but idk how to flash it, and ill call them tmw.

maXimus
10-15-2008, 08:09 PM
Let us know what they say. :thumbup:

Prolevelz
10-15-2008, 09:29 PM
Well i guess,..it's something like a configuration is missin!!!

will just wait after you talk to your Phone Company,.

raf21
10-18-2008, 11:45 AM
well i went to place where i bought the phone and they said that i hav to config it and they said that its in the book but its not , so can someone help me config it.

maXimus
10-18-2008, 11:13 PM
First of all, what provider are you with? That will help us in locating the settings for your phone.

Prolevelz
10-19-2008, 09:23 PM
thats what im talkin to...

configuration is missin!!! just follow admin maX... his right!:thumbup:

MrBucket101
10-19-2008, 10:01 PM
I've never had a RIZR so im not sure if this is valid, but i've had lots of motos and i have never had to configure GPRS to work, it just did regardless of what provider i used...SMS and MMS settings on the other hand where a big PITA

raf21
10-20-2008, 04:24 PM
well im with a Canadian company Fido.

maXimus
10-20-2008, 10:05 PM
If they sent you the info, I believe you have to edit the websessions.

raf21
10-20-2008, 10:08 PM
kk jus i want to noe how to do it lol

maXimus
10-20-2008, 10:23 PM
Try reading this thread to see if it helps you a little. It's not your specific phone but it's a Moto and it's probably similar. Let us know. :cool: