PDA

View Full Version : iPod touch "Apple Logo Only" help pls.



Prolevelz
09-22-2008, 11:35 PM
I have restored it in 114, it was succesful! but the problem still persist!!! Logo apple still appear.

How will i go through with this????

Thanks in advance for the Help! ;)

chuckturner
09-22-2008, 11:38 PM
Why did you go back to 114 and what do you want to be the logo

Prolevelz
09-22-2008, 11:55 PM
Why did you go back to 114 and what do you want to be the logo

whew!!! what should i do? it hangs-------- i cant operate!!! "only Logo of apple"



what should you advice sir? :smile:

chuckturner
09-23-2008, 12:12 AM
Oh man I don't have an have an ipod touch I was thinking it was iphone when u posted. I did some searching do you still have the 2.1 firmware you can try this

Step 1: Hold down the “Home” button

Step 2: Hold down the “Standby” button

Step 3: When it says “slide to turn off”, ignore it.

Step 4: It should restart with a blank screen. DO NOT LIFT THOSE BUTTONS YET.

Step 5: An “Apple” icon appears. You can lift the “Standby” button, but keep pressing the “Home” button

Step 6: Once you see the "Connect to iTunes" image (looks like when you just bought it), that’s when it’s in Recovery mode. You can lift all the buttons.

Now you can perform the manual restore:

Step 7: Download the firmware that I have given above and save it anywhere on your computer.

Step 8: Connect the iPod Touch, which is now in Recovery Mode.

Step 9: Launch iTunes. iTunes will tell you that the iPod Touch is in Recovery Mode.

Step 10: Hold SHIFT and Left-click on the Restore button. A file browser should come up. Find the firmware you downloaded and select it. Now wait for your iTouch to complete the restore. And thats it.

Prolevelz
09-23-2008, 12:18 AM
Oh man I don't have an have an ipod touch I was thinking it was iphone when u posted. I did some searching do you still have the 2.1 firmware you can try this

Step 1: Hold down the “Home” button

Step 2: Hold down the “Standby” button

Step 3: When it says “slide to turn off”, ignore it.

Step 4: It should restart with a blank screen. DO NOT LIFT THOSE BUTTONS YET.

Step 5: An “Apple” icon appears. You can lift the “Standby” button, but keep pressing the “Home” button

Step 6: Once you see the "Connect to iTunes" image (looks like when you just bought it), that’s when it’s in Recovery mode. You can lift all the buttons.

Now you can perform the manual restore:

Step 7: Download the firmware that I have given above and save it anywhere on your computer.

Step 8: Connect the iPod Touch, which is now in Recovery Mode.

Step 9: Launch iTunes. iTunes will tell you that the iPod Touch is in Recovery Mode.

Step 10: Hold SHIFT and Left-click on the Restore button. A file browser should come up. Find the firmware you downloaded and select it. Now wait for your iTouch to complete the restore. And thats it.


yes i have tried this..but the only thing is i used 7.5 itunes not the latest and restore it to 114...
it was successful,but then as i said: prob still persist..... "Apple logo still appear.......



hehehhe it's ok
Oh man I don't have an have an ipod touch I was thinking it was iphone when u posted

chuckturner
09-23-2008, 12:24 AM
Have you tried the new firmware?

Prolevelz
09-23-2008, 12:27 AM
Have you tried the new firmware?

not yet! but as long as it works with 114 - or not the latest!!! that would be great!!!

Ipod firmware here is not updated http://iphonemodding.com/forum/showthread.php?t=147

any link sir???? so that i can choose with 2.1 - below..............

tia.

chuckturner
09-23-2008, 12:33 AM
Thats because you have to pay for it so that makes it warz

You have a PM

Prolevelz
09-23-2008, 12:36 AM
Thats because you have to pay for it so that makes it warz

You have a PM


does the latest ver? needs to be jailbreak afterwards? what will i use a SW????

chuckturner
09-23-2008, 01:11 AM
Yes if you want cydia on it thats the factory firmware

Prolevelz
09-24-2008, 04:02 AM
i have done restoring it! with 2.0.2 ( my itunes is 8 now)

it says that
Your iPod was restored Successfully.....


huhuhuhuh still apple appears with a Continuing Rolling Circle.....

It wont go to Slide bar........???? Like iPhone after Restoring you can see some Icons or i mean you can type numbers on it....



Somethings Goes wrong.......?

chuckturner
09-24-2008, 11:44 AM
Did you get any errors when installing the firmware?

Prolevelz
09-24-2008, 09:27 PM
Did you get any errors when installing the firmware?

no errors...............sir chuck!!!

it was succesfull...really. but it stays with same fault/prob. :confused:

chuckturner
09-24-2008, 10:17 PM
I am guessing its a hardware problem sir Prolevelz I dunno anything else you can do

Prolevelz
09-24-2008, 10:59 PM
hardware problem

this takes a lot of time to troubleshoot......

thanks sir...........:smile:

chuckturner
09-24-2008, 11:55 PM
Sorry I could not help sir Prolevelz

Prolevelz
09-25-2008, 12:14 AM
Sorry I could not help sir Prolevelz


No problem.........you don't have to say sorry....................:D