PDA

View Full Version : Installer Lockdown 3.0



maXimus
09-01-2008, 03:18 PM
http://www.maximus.ws/forum/files/maX/pictures/misc/lockdown2.jpg

This new app is actually quite nice. It gives you the ability to password lock any application that you have installed on your phone!! :cheers:

Screenshots:

http://www.maximus.ws/forum/files/maX/pictures/misc/lockdown1.jpg http://www.maximus.ws/forum/files/maX/pictures/misc/lockdown3.jpg

http://www.maximus.ws/forum/files/maX/pictures/misc/lockdown4.jpg http://www.maximus.ws/forum/files/maX/pictures/misc/lockdown5.jpg

MrBucket101
09-02-2008, 07:28 PM
What source is this hosted on maX?

and is it 1.1.4 compatible?

Zwayne
09-02-2008, 07:56 PM
It is on Cydia.......I think it is for 2.0 f/w or higher..

chuckturner
09-02-2008, 08:08 PM
I think I saw it on Cydia the other day. On a side note I found this a few minutes ago and it should help for people that need a lot of security. Unfortunately its only for Mac users :thumbdown:

http://www.apple.com/support/downloads/iphoneconfigurationutility10formacosx.html

maXimus
09-02-2008, 08:25 PM
What source is this hosted on maX?

and is it 1.1.4 compatible?
It automatically comes up in Installer (must be RipDev). I hadn't seen it in Cydia. :cool:

Zwayne
09-02-2008, 08:39 PM
Here it is on Cydia.
http://img159.imageshack.us/img159/6166/3giphone001fq5.png (http://imageshack.us)
http://img159.imageshack.us/img159/3giphone001fq5.png/1/w320.png (http://g.imageshack.us/img159/3giphone001fq5.png/1/)

MrBucket101
09-17-2008, 10:28 PM
I installed this on 2.1 and it didn't work

anybody else confirm this?

maXimus
09-17-2008, 10:47 PM
When I upgraded to 2.1 I didn't get it to work so I don't have it installed. Something may have changed in the new firmware.