PDA

View Full Version : Q9 is dead!



5y24r
05-13-2008, 10:30 AM
i have a engineering Q9 with windows mobile 5.0

i use it for a little days,everything is ok

but today,when i power the phone,it shows on the screen:

This concludes the beta test of this software release. Thank you very much for your time and effort in helping make this a great product for our customers.
To obtain a newer release or further info, please revisit the web site that you used to obtain your current beta release.

because the screen is full of the messeng,and it can't get off,so i can't ues the phone.

5y24r
05-13-2008, 10:41 AM
press Z+E,hardreset,the screen shows the same

press *+#,it shows:INFO: FLASH MODE SELECTED,i try to use the RSD to flash a new ROM,but it can't helpful.the RSD shows:

Failed flashing process: Error verifying subscriber unit info:Chipset type does not match (0x460705A)

5y24r
05-13-2008, 10:45 AM
it is a Vodafone Q9,i think the engineering Q9 need some other tools to flash,not the RSD 3.7.

anyone can help me?

GraemeCR
05-13-2008, 11:19 AM
As you know, the released Moto Q 9h (both Euro and NthAm) use Win Mobile 6.

The "chipset..." message is a concern.

I think that you may have to go to the supplier of the phone for support.

However, for what it's worth regarding your attempt to flash with RSD:


Do you know what GSM Band it was running on before it shut down? (eg Vodafone's as you mentioned?)
Do you know what f/w was on the phone before?
From the flash mode, does RSD recognize the phone before you attempt to flash?
Does the flash proceed at all?
Are there any new messages on the phone's display when you start to flash?
What is your PC's OS - Win XP or Vista?

5y24r
05-13-2008, 11:48 AM
it is a vodafone engineering Q9 with no network locked,it is wm5,not wm6

1.China Mobile

2.XXX.Beta,sorry,i forgot it

3.RSD can find it,and can start to flash

4.no it when the rom extract 100%,just start to update to the phone,the RSD stop

5.always shows INFO: FLASH MODE SELECTED,i never change

6.XP+SP2,RSD 3.4/3.7/4.1,MOTO Drivers 3.4

GraemeCR
05-13-2008, 12:19 PM
Which ROM or ROMs have you tried?

I know of a person with a Chinese ROM who was able to flash the "Italian" ROM to the Q. It took two attemps, but it did work.

Again, the "chipset..." message may indicate a major problem.

5y24r
05-14-2008, 01:25 AM
Windows Mobile 5.0 with the Messaging and Security Feature Pack
OS 5.2.646 (Build 15846.0.0.0)-BETA
Radio Version MODEM4_U_40.01.F0I
RIL Version 2.002

Carrier: Vodafone
AP: 01.00.57I
BP: MODEM4_U_40.01.F0I

5y24r
05-14-2008, 01:27 AM
i try a lot of ROMs

the ROM is not the problem,the tools is the key.

i think this is another flash tools such like RSD will be work with the engineering Q9